AM Racing Team

AM Racing is a NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) team owned by entrepreneur Tim Self. Austin Wayne Self is their primary driver.

Recent News

Our 2022 Schedule

1 FEB 18 Daytona International Speedway 16TH 13TH
2 MAR 4 Las Vegas Motor Speedway 18TH 9TH
3 MAR 19 Atlanta Motor Speedway 7TH 10TH
4 MAR 26 Circuit of the Americas 15TH 27TH
5 APR 7 Martinsville Speedway 22ND 31ST
6 APR 16 Bristol Motor Speedway 11TH 36TH
7 MAY 6 Darlington Raceway 31ST 27TH
8 MAY 14 Kansas Speedway 23RD 23RD
9 MAY 20 Texas Motor Speedway 23RD 18TH
10 MAY 27 Charlotte Motor Speedway
11 JUN 4 World Wide Technology Raceway
12 JUN 11 Sonoma Raceway
13 JUN 18 Knoxville Raceway
14 JUN 24 Nashville Superspeedway
15 JUL 9 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
16 JUL 23 Pocono Raceway
17 JUL 29 Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park
18 AUG 13 Richmond Raceway
19 SEP 9 Kansas Speedway
20 SEP 15 Bristol Motor Speedway
21 OCT 1 Talladega Superspeedway
22 OCT 22 Homestead-Miami Speedway
23 NOV 4 Phoenix Raceway

About AM Racing

AM Racing is a professional NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) team operated by longtime Motorsports veteran Kevin Cywinski.

Established in December 2015 by entrepreneur Tim Self, the team is prided on faith, honesty and intelligent performance.

The No. 22 team has named Austin Wayne Self as its primary driver for the 2022 season while also expanding to a second No. 37 truck with a rotation of drivers this season.

AM Racing and Self will begin their sixth season together at Daytona International Speedway on February 18th 2022.

Being that the president of the team and driver of the team are both from Austin, Texas, the Texas pride has been the central focus of the team’s marketing efforts since conception.  AM Racing showcases their Texan pride wherever they go by showing off their Texas themed race truck decorated with Texas companies and products to all 23 races across the United States.

AM Racing is a Chevrolet team with a technical alliance with GMS Racing, a long-time and championship organization in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Ryan Salomon returns to AM Racing as Self’s crew chief in 2022, while Jamie Jones will lead the efforts of the No. 37 team.

AM Racing is headquartered at 2268 Peachtree Road, Statesville, NC 28625. 


See Those Who Have Partnered With AM Racing

Contact the Team at AM Racing